

Dark New Day

Dark New Day Returns With Sophomore Album, NEW TRADITION, Due Out February 28 On GOOMBA MUSIC

DARK NEW DAY--Clint Lowery (guitarist from Sevendust), Will Hunt (drummer from Evanescence), Troy McLawhorn (guitarist from Evanescence), Brett Hestla (lead singer/guitarist from Virgos Merlot) and Corey Lowery (bassist from Stereomud and Eye Empire)—will release their highly anticipated sophomore album, NEW TRADITION, February 28 on Goomba Music (distributed by eOne Music). The first single, "New Tradition" is currently being serviced to radio stations nationwide.

NEW TRADITION is the follow-up to 2005's debut album, TWELVE YEAR SILENCE, which was released on Warner Bros. Records. In 2006, the band released THE BLACK PORCH ACOUSTIC SESSIONS EP after being on tour for over a year with Chevelle, Seether, Crossfade, and many others. After the EP's release, they got to work on what would eventually be their second album, known at the time as HAIL MARY. Going through many employee and management changes, Warner Bros. decided to release the band from their contract, leaving the HAIL MARY album to be unreleased. It was at this point that DARK NEW DAY went on a hiatus, with the members either returning to their previous bands or venturing out into new projects.

The fire for new DARK NEW DAY material continued to burn in both the band members and the diehard fan base alike. The band came together in 2011 to compile tracks from HAIL MARY, along with newly written and recorded songs, for a special album which will be released as a "Thank You" to all the loyal fans that have continued to follow the band and request more material from the group.

"We're very excited about the new DARK NEW DAY release," proclaims guitarist Clint Lowery.

"It seems the time is right to make these songs public and share with the fans that continue to support this project. We believe this music is still very valid and powerful today, and think its mandatory we give these songs a fair chance out in the music world. We owe it to ourselves and the DND fans. NEW TRADITION sums up the mindset we were in writing the follow-up to TWELVE YEAR SILENCE."

Here's the complete track listing of NEW TRADITION:

- 1. Fist From The Sky
- 2. Come Alive
- 3. I Don't Need You
- 4. New Tradition
- 5. Tremendous
- 6. Sorry
- 7. Straightjacket
- 8. Take It From Me
- 9. Caught In The Light
- 10. Sunday
- 11. Fiend
- 12. Breakdown
- 13. Burns Your Eyes

facebook.com/theDarkNewDay twitter.com/theDarkNewDay myspace.com/darknewday darknewday.fanbridge.com